Professor Liz Bradley

Complex Systems Group
Department of Computer Science

Joint Appointment with
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Liz at Mt. Audubon

Home Research Publications Vita Contact

Other affiliations:
The Department of Applied Mathematics
The Santa Fe Institute (member of the external faculty & the Science Board)
The Colorado Biofrontiers Institute (member of the Task Force)
The Computing Research Association's Computing Community Consortium (chair)

Office Hours:
By appointment at this zoom link; please send email to set up a time.

Course Materials:
Chaotic Dynamics (CSCI 4446/5446)
MOOC on nonlinear dynamics (through the Santa Fe Institute's Complexity Explorer website)
New PhD Student Seminar (CSCI 6000)

Current Research Collaborators:
Varad Deshmukh, PhD student, Computer Science.
Joshua Garland, Omidyar Fellow, Santa Fe Institute (more on Joshua in the "Alumni" section below).
Golnar Gharooni Fard, PhD student, Computer Science (co-advised with Orit Peleg).
Jim Meiss, Professor, Applied Mathematics.
Samantha Molnar, PhD student, Computer Science (co-advised with Kenny Gruchalla of NREL).
Corey Murphey, PhD student, Computer Science.
Mike Neuder, MS student, Computer Science, Harvard University.
Tyler Scott, PhD student, Computer Science.
Jim White, Professor, Geological Sciences and Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate/Postgraduate Research Alumni:
Jenny Abernethy is now a postdoc at CSIRO in Australia.
Zach Alexander is now at Microsoft Research.
Nancy Collins is now at NCAR.
Laura de Vesine is now at Google.
Matt Easley is now the Director for Cybersecurity and Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) of the US Army.
Joshua Garland is now an Omidyar Fellow at the Santa Fe Institute. Here's a nice feature about him from DSWeb and a link to his thesis
James Garnett is somewhere in the Pacific Northwest.
Kenny Gruchalla now leads the scientific visualization group at NREL.
Stephen Heck is now at Sandia.
Rhonda Hoenigman is now an instructor and associate department chair at the University of Colorado.
Joe Iwanski is now at the Dwight Englewood School outside New York City.
Ryan James is now a postdoc in Jim Crutchfield's group at UC Davis.
Todd Mytkowicz is now at Microsoft Research.
Tom Peacock is now a Professor of Mechanical Engineering at M.I.T.
Laura Rassbach de Vesine is now at Google.
Vanessa Robins is now a Fellow at the Australian National University.
Natalie Ross is now at Infoprint.
Reinhard Stolle is now with Audi's autonomous vehicles division in Munich.
Josh Stuart is now a Professor of Biomolecular Engineering at UC Santa Cruz, and the winner of CU's 2006 Kalpana Chawla award. Click here to read about some of what Josh has been up to lately.
Elizabeth White took an instructor position at the University of Colorado after finishing her Ph.D.

Contact Information:
Email: lizb(at)cs[dot]colorado{dot}edu
Phone: +1-303-492-5355
Fax: +1-303-492-2844
Mail: University of Colorado 430 UCB
Department of Computer Science
Boulder, CO 80309-0430 USA

Check out the home page of the Computer Science Department at the University of Colorado for more information.