skip to main content
Department of Computer Science University of Colorado Boulder
cu: home | engineering | mycuinfo | about | cu a-z | search cu | contact cu cs: about | calendar | directory | catalog | schedules | mobile | contact cs
home · the department · news · 

Bethard and Wetzler Receive Vannevar Bush Best Paper Award


June 2009

On Wednesday night July 17th, Steven Bethard and Philipp Wetzler received the 2009 Vannevar Bush Best Paper Award at the 2009 ACM/IEEE-CS Joint Conference on Digital Libraries for their work on "Automatically Characterizing Resource Quality for Educational Digital Libraries." Other co-authors include Kirsten Butcher, James Martin and Tamara Sumner. This award has been presented annually since 1998 and includes a cash prize of $1000.

See also:
Department of Computer Science
College of Engineering and Applied Science
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309-0430 USA
Send email to

Engineering Center Office Tower
ECOT 717
FAX +1-303-492-2844
XHTML 1.0/CSS2 ©2012 Regents of the University of Colorado
Privacy · Legal · Trademarks
May 5, 2012 (13:46)